Useful Links:

Donate Now

SSG Trip 2013 Volunteers


pic of Judy DR JUDY WHITE (Team Doctor, Trip Leader and Charity Chairman)

Lives: Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
Likes: skiing,cycling,walking,gardening,decorating and planning projects at home and in other people's homes.
Dislikes: grey days
Occupation: retired GP. Charity work running SSG since 2013 with a wonderful team of volunteers and I have been involved over the last 7 years with 2 Irish charities building houses in South Africa and Haiti for those who live in shacks.
Comments: I am really looking forward to another successful ski trip with a very special group of youngsters and with both old and new volunteers. I really love watching and skiing with the youngsters as am just so impressed with their guts.
YP: Jerry Ray & Julie

pic of Steven STEVEN GRUNDY (Charity Treasurer)

Lives: Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
Likes: Running, Cycling, Skiing, Scuba Diving and crafting things out of wood (new pair of skis, anyone?)
Dislikes: Wasps
Occupation: I run SG Associates, we are a firm of Executive Search Consultants
Comments: I am the Charity Treasurer. I will, therefore, be running the finances for this trip! I have a background in various sectors of the financial world around the world but now run my company of Search Consultants. This will be my third trip with SSG and I am very excited about meeting all the Young People and other volunteers on the trip. I am a keen skier and look forward to sharing that with you all.

pic of Russel RUSSEL GAY

Lives: London
Likes: Skiing, Football (Leeds United), Cinema and making a fool of myself in Fancy Dress!
Dislikes: not skiing!
Occupation: Managing Director, Quit The Gym (check out my website)
Comments: I am 30ish and have been living in London for 5 years now, although I am a Northerner by birth. I started skiing when I was 14 and have been every year since - nothing makes me happier than fondue, skiing and a glass of vin chaud! This will be my third trip and I am really looking forward to it as I will be able to show people why I love the mountains, especially to people who haven't had the opportunity before.
YP: Helping Laura look after Lucie

pic of Laura LAURA MILLINGTON

Lives: London
Likes: Skiing, Amateur Dramatics, Being fit
Dislikes: The process of getting fit!
Occupation: I work for the Virgin Group
Comments: I grew up in Birmingham but have been living in London for 5 years now. My first experience of skiing was when I was 6 years old but I did spend much of my time asleep on the side of the mountain then! Not one to be deterred, I have been crazy about skiing ever since. In my spare time I dabble in a bit of amateur dramatics and attempt to stay fit... I say attempt because my last serious exercise endeavour saw me hobbling for a week afterwards! I am very excited about the trip and hope everyone will come back as enthusiastic about skiing as I am!
YP: Lucie

pic of Jamie JAMIE CHESTNUTT

Lives: Chichester, West Sussex
Likes: Snowboarding, Mountain Climbing, Motor Sports and Pizza!
Dislikes: Most green vegetables!
Occupation: Helicopter Test Pilot for the Royal Navy
Comments: I am an Air Engineer in the Royal Navy but also a qualified helicopter pilot and test pilot. I am a qualified adaptive skiing instructor with BASI although haven't managed to do any instructing for a couple of years and I love snow-boarding. I am married to Zoe, have a golden retriever called Coral (who you should meet at the summer party) and I am doing up a very old farmhouse as a renovation project to turn into a bed and breakfast - opening at the end of 2013. I have been involved with Salveson Ski Group since 2006, making this my 5th trip and I am really excited about skiing with you all in March.
YP: Gregory

pic of Jud JUD KIRK

Lives: Bournemouth, Dorset
Likes: Running, Skiing and DIY
Dislikes: Getting up early
Occupation: House Husband and Supply Teacher
Comments: This is my fifth trip with Salveson and my fifth trip to Winter Park (so it must be good) and I am really looking forward to meeting "old" friends in Colorado and introducing them to our new friends on this trip.
YP: James

pic of Sarah SARAH DANBURY

Lives: Ivybridge, Devon
Likes: Shoes, Shopping, Parties and all things pink!
Dislikes: Mushrooms, fish and being cold (ideal, going skiing then!)
Occupation: Personal Care Assistant
Comments: My job keeps me busy but in my spare time I enjoy the company of my friends, running and general keep fit. I have participated in many outdoor activities and this is my second trip with Salveson Ski Group . I'm very much looking forward to the trip and meeting some great people along the way.
YP: Sammy & Catriona

pic of Digby DIGBY DENBY

Lives: Christchurch, Dorset
Likes: Skiing is my absolute passion, Being in the mountains, A lovely glass of Sauvingnon Blanc! Dogs
Dislikes: Celery - I just dont understand how it takes more calories to eat celery than it provides you - what is that all about? On I forgot, it tastes horrible as well!!
Occupation: Communications Officer in the Royal Fleet Auxiliary. I normally spend between 4 - 5 months away at a time, so all my time at home is precious.
Comments: This will be my first trip with SSG and Ive got to say Im really excited about it and I'm looking forward to meeting you all.
YP: TBC

pic of Shane SHANE MILLER

Age: 32 - I know, I don't look a day over 20! Lives: Yeovil, Somerset
Likes: Drinking tea, running (although my knees don't like it anymore), cycling, skiing, snowboarding, cooking & baking - main reason I have to keep running!
Dislikes: Nutella, Snickers, Reese's Pieces - but love nuts and chocolate on their own.
Occupation: Royal Navy Air Engineer
Comments: I am an Air Engineer in the Royal Navy and used to work for Jamie - that is how I got involved with Salveson. I have been skiing and snowboarding a number of years now, but this will be my first trip with Salveson. I am really looking forward to meeting everyone and hitting the slopes in March.
YP: Jack

pic of Ellie ELLIE DICKSON

Age: 25 (although turning 26 on the day we fly)
Lives: Reading, Berkshire
Likes: Getting to spend time outside away from a desk, keeping fit (some of the time, always a work in progress), scuba diving, the seaside and chocolate!
Dislikes: tea... Which is a bit awkward being British.
Occupation: Accountant
Comments: Tried skiing for the first time last year and this will be my first trip with Salveson Ski Group, so I'm really looking forward to meeting everyone and building on my (pretty much non existent) skiing skills.
YP: Evelyn