Useful Links:

Donate Now

SSG Trip 2013 Young People


Pic of Trina Catriona (but everyone calls me Trina)

Age: 16
Lives: Buckinghamshire
Likes: Animals, particulary dogs
Dislikes: Playing hockey
Comment: I love all animals but particularly dogs and work at a local kennels on a Saturday. I have a Papillon called Max and am training him in agility! I am up for a challenge but hate playing hockey at school, but like playing football!
Volunteer Helper: Sarah

Pic of Evelyn Evelyn

Age: 15
Lives: Buckinghamshire
Likes: I love wheelchair basketball and meeting up with friends mostly, I also love photography
Dislikes: I don't really have many but i have to say maths is one of them.
Comment: I can be very talkative sometimes and love a good chat :)
Volunteer Helper: Ellie

Pic of Gregory Gregory

Age: 15
Lives: Buckinghamshire
Likes: Languages, Reading, Creative Writing, Kayaking, Gaming
Dislikes: Homework
Comment: I'm really looking forward to the trip.
Volunteer Helper: Jamie

Pic of Jack Jack

Age: 15
Lives: Avon
Likes: Karate, cycling, roller-blading, football, I am a young leader with the scouts and I also like music
Dislikes: Vegetables
Comment: I am willing to try anything and will give it 100%.
Volunteer Helper: Shane

Pic of James James 1

Age: 15
Lives: Buckinghamshire
Likes: Playing football, Listening to music, Facebook, going to see Fulham play
Dislikes: Nothing really
Comment: I have a twin brother called Tom who is a minute older than me so I am seen as the youngest :( I live with my mum and dad and I have 2 sisters and my dog. I play football for a disabled football team in High Wycombe and I really enjoy it. I've been doing it for about 2 years now. I can't wait to go on the trip because I haven't been skiing before and I think it will be a really good chance to learn something new. I enjoy joking around and having a laugh!
Volunteer Helper: Digby

Pic of James James 2

Age: 15
Lives: Northamptonshire
Likes: Sci fi films, Doctor Who, Primeval (dinosaurs), Scooby Doo, myths and legends (I will be on the look out for Bigfoot!)swimming, horse riding, trampolining, going to the cinema, exploring new places, computers, burgers, pizza and enjoy eating out.
Dislikes: Mashed potato, shouting, sudden loud noises
Comment: I live with my Mum, Dad, older sister Emma and younger sister Lucy, my cat Susie and guinea pig Biscuit. I have a good sense of humour and am usually happy. I can be difficult to understand so I can go quiet sometimes but will be listening and love talking about aliens and monsters! I have had a go at skiing and really enjoyed it so I am looking forward to learning how to do it properly and I am excited about meeting all the new people.
Volunteer Helper: Jud

Pic of Jerry Ray Jerry-Ray

Age: 15
Lives: London
Likes: Swimming and competing, Music (especially one direction and mcfly :D ) , I'm a very keen cook, I love going to concerts, computers and my phone
Dislikes: BRUSSEL SPROUTS, clowns, pigeons & rocking chairs (creepy!)
Comment: I'm in my last year of secondary school, half way through my GCSEs, not sure what I want to do when I leave but my interests are Hospitality and Catering and Media Studies. I'm a competitive swimmer and train very hard, 6-7 times a week and also a 2016 paralympic hopeful... I'm quite shy around strangers, it can take a little while to get to know me, but I'm a very happy person with a good sense of humour. I'm really looking forward to the ski trip to gain some independence.
Volunteer Helper: Judy

Pic of Julie Julie

Age: 14
Lives: Bedfordshire
Likes: Playing volleyball, and sitting volleyball, being with friends and having fun.
Dislikes: I don't really have any!
Comment: I represented GB at the Paralympics so I love sports and socialise with everybody! :)
Volunteer Helper: Judy

Pic of Lucie Lucie

Age: 17
Lives: Berkshire
Likes: My car! Any sport I can lay my hands on! Brussel sprouts (actually so weird, I know) and going to the gym!
Dislikes: Don't really have any dislikes really apart from football - can't stand it! Also driving - its gets boring after a while!
Comment: I play wheelchair basketball and table tennis and am currently in the GB development team for both! My friends are my life - dont know what I'd do without them! I'm so excited for this skiing trip because I love skiing when I had a go. Also excited for meeting lots of lovely new people on this trip! Apologies in advance guys: I'm a morning person and rarely am quiet! See you all soon :)
Volunteer Helper: Laura (assisted by Russel where necessary)

Pic of Sammi Sammi

Age: 15
Lives: Bedfordshire
Likes: poptarts, cats, making friends, art and chocolate
Dislikes: rice pudding, spiders or running
Comment: I live with my Mum, Dad, Sister and Cat (called Jack, who is now 7). I've always wanted to ski but never before had the chance - I'll probably fall over straight away, but I guess that's part of the fun! I've been church bell ringing for years now and I find it really good fun; as you get to meet new people everyday. When I'm older I want to be a photographer or a nurse.
Volunteer Helper: Sarah